2022 Ballon d’Or power rankings revealed [Top 5]

Following the conclusion of Europe’s top five leagues (Premier League, LaLiga, Serie A, Ligue 1 and Bundesliga) in May.

The winner of the Ballon d’Or 2022 will be announced later this year before the FIFA World Cup kick-off in Qatar

NGRDESK reports five players deserve to be in the Ballon d’ power rankings top five following the conclusion of Europe’s major leagues and the UEFA Champions League that saw Real Madrid clinch their 14th trophy after beating Liverpool 1-0 in the final in Paris on May 28.

In the last 30 days, football pundits, present and past players, present and past football managers, among others, have been vying for their preferred football star that should win the Ballon d’ Or this year.

We observed that Real Madrid’s Karim Benzema tops the Ballon d’ Or power ranking list in the last 30 days.

Benzema is ahead of Liverpool stars Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah on the list.

Below are the top five for the Ballon d’ Or 2022 ranking:

1. Karim Benzema (Real Madrid) – He won the UEFA Nations League, Supercopa de Espana, the Champions League trophy, and the LaLiga title. He also finished as the top goal scorer in both the Champions League and the LaLiga in the just-concluded season.

The France international netted 47 goals and registered 15 assists in all competitions for Real Madrid.

2. Sadio Mane (Liverpool) – The Senegalese international won the Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON), FA Cup and Carabao Cup. He scored 29 goals and provided five assists for the Reds.

3. Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich) – The Poland striker scored 56 goals and registered 11 assists in all competitions for Bayern. He won the Europe Golden shoe, Bundesliga title and DFL-Supercup.

4. Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) – The Egyptian captain won the FA Cup and Carabao Cup. He netted 33 goals and provided 19 assists across all competitions for Jurgen Klopp’s side.

5. Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain) – France international scored 48 goals and provided 31 assists in all competitions for PSG. He won the French Ligue 1 title and the UEFA Nations League.

Leave a Reply

Latest News